Asia will release their first album with new guitarist Sam Coulson on March 21. 

The band started working on the album last year after Steve Howe left the band only to be replaced by Coulson.

Asia drummer comments on the new record, Gravitas, saying "The addition of Sam allowed us to take the band in a slightly different, and perhaps tougher, direction. We've been able to grow, while at the same time remaining tru to the classic sound that our fans know and love."

The album has nine tracks and will be available in digital and CD formats, plus a deluxe eddition including two bonus acoustic tracks and DVD featuring a video for Valkyrie.